Call for Abstracts

Manuscripts on computational methods and algorithms for studying microbial organisms, viruses, and their communities from omics and marker data should be designated as part of the “Bioinformatics of Microbes and Microbiomes” area during the submission process. Proceedings submissions will be managed by the ISMB program committee and will be reviewed by external experts. Accepted papers will appear in the ISMB Proceedings special issue of Bioinformatics.

Short abstracts (one-page maximum) and posters will be considered separately for the Microbiome track.

Proceedings papers, abstract talks and posters should be submitted through the general ISMB proceedings submission system. See the following for formatting requirements and submission instructions:

https://www.iscb.org/ismb2020-submit

Key Dates - Deadlines

Abstract Submissions (for talks and posters)

Call for Abstracts Opens: Thursday, January 30, 2020

Abstracts Submission Deadline: Thursday, April 2, 2020

Late Poster Submissions Open: Monday, April 6, 2020

Talk and/or Poster Acceptance Notifications: Thursday, April 30, 2020

Late Poster Submissions Deadline: Wednesday, May 14, 2020

Late Poster Acceptance Notifications: Thursday, May 21, 2020

Proceedings

Proceedings Submission Deadline: Monday, January 30, 2020

Conditional Acceptance Notification: Wednesday, March 13, 2020

Revised Papers Deadline: Friday, March 27, 2020

Final Acceptance Notification: Monday, April 13, 2020

Microbiome COSI Session: Wednesday, July 15, 2020