Call for Abstracts

Manuscripts on computational methods and algorithms for studying microbial organisms, viruses, and their communities from omics and marker data should be designated as part of the “Bioinformatics of Microbes and Microbiomes” area during the submission process. Proceedings submissions will be managed by the ISMB/ECCB program committee and will be reviewed by external experts. Accepted papers will appear in the ISMB/ECCB Proceedings special issue of Bioinformatics.

Short abstracts (one-page maximum) and posters will be considered separately for the Microbiome track.

Proceedings papers, abstract talks and posters should be submitted through the general ISMB/ECCB proceedings submission system. See the following for formatting requirements and submission instructions:

https://www.iscb.org/ismbeccb2019-submit

Key Dates - Deadlines

Abstract Submissions (for talks and posters)

Call for Abstracts Opens: Thursday, January 31, 2019

Abstracts Submission Deadline: Thursday, April 11, 2019

Late Poster Submissions Open: Monday, April 15, 2019

Talk and/or Poster Acceptance Notifications: Thursday, May 9, 2019

Late Poster Submissions Deadline: Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Late Poster Acceptance Notifications: Thursday, May 23, 2019

Proceedings

Proceedings Submission Deadline: Monday, January 28, 2019

Conditional Acceptance Notification: Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Revised Papers Deadline: Friday, March 22, 2019

Final Acceptance Notification: Monday, April 8, 2019

Microbiome COSI Session: Tuesday, July 23, 2019